SC/ST Cell

The composition of SC / ST Cell is made under section of the UGC, New Delhi circular letter No. 2-1/88(SCT), Dated 26-03-88, guidelines of 1998 to the University, comprising of the following members.
Sr. Department Designation Name
1. Vice-Chancellor (A), Deccan College Chair-person Prof. Prasad Joshi
2. Dean / Heads of Department Member a)AIHC and Archaeology: Prof. P. D. Sabale
b)Sanskrit and Lexicography: Prof. Prasad Joshi
c)Linguistic : Prof. Sonal Kulkarni
3. Registrar: Administrative Officer: Member Shri Jagannath Kulkarn
4. Liaison Officer Member Prof. P. D. Sabale
5. One teacher from each Department Member a) Dr. Trupti More, Library
b) Dr.KantikumarPawar, AIHC and Archaeology
c) Dr. Rahul Mhaiskar, Liguistic
d)Mrs. Vijaya Valhe, Sanskrit and Lexicography
6. Non teaching members Member a) Mrs. S. V.Mankar
b) Mrs. Shobha Kamble
7. Registrar, Deccan College Ex-officio Secretary Shri J.G. Kulkarni
Contact: Dr. P. D. Sable, Liaison Officer SC/ST Cell

Email Id:

UGC SC/ST Cell guidelines:
Link: Click here....

UGC Letter regarding: Prevention of Caste Based Discrimination in Higher Education Institutions.
Link: Click here....