Board of Management

The Composition of the Board of Management of the University is made as per Rule 10.05 of the UGC (Institutions Deemed to be Universities) Regulations, 2019, Notification dt. 20th February 2019 comprising of the following members for the period 1/1/2023 to 31/12/2025.
Sr. Department Designation Name
1. Vice-Chancellor Chair-person Prof. Pramod Kumar Pandey
2. Pro Vice-Chancellor Member Prof. Prasad P. Joshi
3. Three eminent academics as nominated by the Chancellor, who shall have worked at the rank of Professor and shall neither be from the DCDU or the Trust nor be their relatives Member 1. Prof. Makarand Paranjape
2. Dr. B.R. Mani
3. Dr. Nitin Karmalkar
4. A representative of the State Government who shall be an eminent academic not below the rank of Professor, as the DCDU received grants more than 50% of its expenditure from the State Government directly Member
5. Two teachers of DCDU (one from Professors and one from Associate Professors) by rotation based on inter-se-seniority Member 1) Dr. P.D. Sable
2) Dr. A.R. Dandekar
6. A maximum of four nominees of the Board of Trustees of the Deccan College Poona Trust to be nominated by the Chairperson of the Board of Trustees Member
7. Registrar, Deccan College Ex-officio Secretary Mrs. Anita Sonawane