Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

C/o  Deccan College Postgraduate and Research Institute

Deccan College Postgraduate and Research Institute has zero tolerance policy against discrimination and sexual harassment. An act of sexual harassment is a punishable offence. In terms of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Harassment and Redressal) Act 2013, with a view to provide protection against discrimination and sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental there to, the Internal Complaints Committee has been constituted in Deccan College Postgraduate and Research Institute. The Complaints Committee will be responsible for the redressal of complaints made by employees and ensure time-bound treatment of the complaints as provided in the Act. In case of any complaint, an employee of the university may contact the following: 


Name Designation Contact No Email ID
Prof. Sonal Kulkarni-Joshi Presiding Officer 9890444606 sonal.kulkarni@dcpune.ac.in
Dr. Prasad Joshi Member 9371056019 prasad.joshi@dcpune.ac.in
Prof. Sushama Deo Member 9423008428 sushama.deo@dcpune.ac.in
Prof. Shailendra Mohan Member 9850342451 shailendra.mohan@dcpune.ac.in
Dr. Vrushali Bhosale Special Invitee 7387080212 vrushali.bhosale@dcpune.ac.in
Dr. Trupti More Member 9822173929 trupti.more@dcpune.ac.in
Mrs. Pratibha G. Hole Member 9881400893 pratibha.hole@dcpune.ac.in
Mrs. Noorjahan Pathan Member 9922737997 noorjahan.pathan@dcpune.ac.in
Smt. Sandhya Gokhale NGO Member 02025440490 sandhyago@gmail.com
Dr. Amrita Sarkar Member Secretary 9765096046 amrita.sarkar@dcpune.ac.in

Click here to download ICC complaints form
Click here to see rules

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) organized a talk by Prof. Alka Wadkar from Department of Psychology, University of Pune on Sexism- a Psychological Perspective organized for all employees and students of this University on 17th April, 2015 at 4 pm in the Convocation Hall, Department of Archaeology as part of the ICC activities in this University. The talk highlighted on the discrimination against women in every sphere of life, low status of women in psychological and social sphere , status of human rights all over the world, legal status, gender differences in perception, strategies to deal with it.


© 2016, Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune
Design and Developed by: Torna Informatics