Faculty & Research Staff: A.I.H.C and Archaeology

Faculty Profile

Name : Vasant Shinde
Designation : Vice-Chancellor, Professor in South Asian Archaeology
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id : vasant.shinde@dcpune.ac.in
View Brief CV                   View Profile
Name : Sushama Deo
Designation : Head of the Dept, AIHC & Archaeology &, Professor in Computer Archaeology
Qualification : Ph.D. (Archaeology), M.A. (Geography)
Email Id :sushama.deo@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Pramod Joglekar
Designation : Professor in Bio-archaeology
Qualification : Ph.D. (Archaeology), M.Sc. (Zoology), M.Sc. (Statistics), M.A. (Indology)
Email Id :pramod.joglekar@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Vijay Sathe
Designation : Professor in Archaeological Chemistry
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :vijay.sathe@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Pandurang Sabale
Designation : Professor in Environmental Archaeology
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Geology)
Email Id :pandurang.sabale@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Shahida Ansari
Designation : Associate Professor in Epigraphy and Numismatics
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :shahida.ansari@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Abhijit Dandekar
Designation : Research Associate in Epigraphy and Numismatics
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :abhijit.dandekar@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Shrikant Ganvir
Designation : Assistant Professor in Ancient Indian History and Culture
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :shrikant.ganvir@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Arati Deshpande-Mukherjee
Designation : Assistant Professor in Archaeozoology
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :arati.mukherjee@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Nisha Sawant-Kulkarni
Designation : Assistant Professor in Ethnoarchaeology
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :nisha.sawant@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Gopal Joge
Designation : Assistant Professor in Indian Art
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology), M.A. (History), M.Phil. (Social Sciences)
Email Id :gopal.joge@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Kantikumar Pawar
Designation : Assistant Professor in Behavioural Archaeology
Qualification :M.A. (Archaeology), P.G. Diploma (Archaeology)
Email Id :kantikumar.pawar@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Prabodh Shirvalkar
Designation : Computer Programmer
Qualification :Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :prabodh.shirvalkar@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Amrita Sarkar
Designation : Assistant Professor in Prehistory
Qualification :Ph.D., M.Sc. (Archaeology)
Email Id :amrita.sarkar@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Gurudas Shete
Designation : Assistant Professor in Archaeometry
Qualification :Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :gurudas.shete@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Veena Mushrif-Tripathy
Designation : Assistant Professor in Biological Anthropology
Qualification :Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :veena.mushrif@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Astha Dibyopama
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : PhD, MA (A.I.H.C & Archaeology)
Email Id :astha.dibyopama@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Kanchana Bhaisare
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification :Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :kanchana.bhaisare@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile

Research Staff Profile

Name : Vishwanath Kamble
Designation : Research Assistant
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id : vishwanath.kamble@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Satish Naik
Designation : Research Assistant
Qualification : M.Sc. (Botany), P.G. Diploma (Archaeology), Ph.D. (Archaeology)
Email Id :satish.naik@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Girish Mandke
Designation : Curator, Maratha History Museum
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology), M.A. (Museology)
Email Id :girish.mandke@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Sachin Joshi
Designation : Scientific Assistant
Qualification : M.Sc. (Chemistry), M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :sachin.joshi@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Nilesh Jadhav
Designation : Research Assistant
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :nilesh.jadhav@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Shantanu Vaidya
Designation : Research Assistant
Qualification : Ph.D., M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :shantanu.vaidya@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Prateek Chakraborty
Designation : Scientific Assistant
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :prateek.chakraborty@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Pankaj Goyal
Designation : Scientific Assistant
Qualification : M.Sc. (zoology), P.G. Diploma (Archaeology), Ph.D. (Archaeology)
Email Id :pankaj.goyal@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Amit Pendam
Designation : Research Assistant
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology), P.G. Diploma (Archaeology)
Email Id :amit.pendam@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile
Name : Balaji Gajul
Designation :  
Qualification : M.A. (Archaeology)
Email Id :balaji.gajul@dcpune.ac.in
View Profile

© 2016, Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune | Pageviews : Visitors Counter (from 1 March 2016)
Design and Developed by: Torna Informatics